To change the information already entered for a customer, go to ‘Set up’ on the Home Page. Tap on ‘Customer’, locate the customer from the list (or use the search facility), then swipe right. The Android Pencil icon will appear briefly.
The customer details will be displayed ready for editing, so that you can amend the details as required. Or you can delete the customer entirely, as long as there are no activities outstanding for that customer. Don’t forget to ‘Save’ your changes, or they will be discarded.